• Become a Fan!
  • Follow On Twitter
    • Subcribe to Our SMS Channel

    Seven Vachans of a Marriage

    Posted In India, Thoughtworks - By NitiN Kumar Jain On Wednesday, October 22nd, 2008 With 3 Comments

    Pin It

    Here are the seven vachans of seven pheres of a Hindu Marriage:

    First vachan: The couple prays for pure nourishing food and a life of respect and noble deeds.

    Second vachan: They pray for physical and mental strength and a healthy peaceful life.

    Third vachan: It is for fulfillment of spiritual obligations.

    Fourth vachan: It is for happiness and harmony through mutual love and trust and a long good life together.

    Fifth vachan: It is to pray for the welfare of all living entities in the entire universe and for begetting noble children

    Sixth vachan: It is for bountiful seasons all over the world. They pray for going through these seasons together in both joy and sorrow.

    Seventh vachan: They pray for a life of understanding, loyalty, unity and companionship for themselves and especially for peace in the universe.


     thoughtworks india  Seven Vachans of a Marriage

    NitiN Kumar Jain

    Nitin works in an IT MNC professionally but blogs and owns NKJ Live. He is also the co-owner of a professional start-up ARGHAM BYTES

    More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook

    • Sudipa

      Good one!!

    • Sudipa

      Good one!!

    • anand

      thankiing u for such info. i m married but i dont know wht r the vow i hv taken