Major Sangeeta Tomar, YFE, Stood 4th

Posted In India, Politics, Thoughtworks - By NitiN Kumar Jain On Wednesday, May 20th, 2009 With 0 Comments

Pin It

After Youth for Equality pledged all of us to vote for its candidate Major Sangeeta Tomar for the New Delhi constituency, and I splashed their message here, I did not imagine that she would turn out to be the 4th in the list of getting most number of votes.

After INC, BJP and BSP, YFE stads fourth and that is an excellent start I must say. We definitely could not have stood against INC, BJP in spending a lot in the campaigning. Margin of victory is high but it is a satisfactory result.

I know its a long way to go before we could register a win, but beginning does matter and I consider it a turreffic beginning.

Following are the top ten from New Delhi constituency:

Ballot    Name                                          Party    Votes

1          AJAY MAKAN                                INC    455867
3          VIJAY GOEL                                 BJP    268058
2          TRILOK CHAND SHARMA                 BSP    22364
12        MAJOR SANGEETA TOMAR               YFE    2099
4          AAMER AHMED MADNI                    SP    1732
16        SUNITA CHAUDHARY                      UWF    1468
33        LACHHMAN DASS                          IND    1226
17       HARENDER                                   RKJP    1079
32       RAMESH BHAGWAT                        IND    1041
40       HARKRISHAN DAS NIJHAWAN           IND    631

Wishing YFE and Major Sangeeta Tomar all the best for the future.