Deccan Chargers from Rock Bottom to Sky Top

Posted In Sports - By NitiN Kumar Jain On Sunday, May 24th, 2009 With 5 Comments

Pin It

Could you have ever imagined, the team at the 8th, the last, position in the first version of IPL T20 last year in India can come in such a manner to win the IPL T20 2009 in South Africa. An unimaginable thought that they have proved to be reality.

Deccan Chargers have won the IPL T20 in South Africa.

Deccan Chargers survived anxious moments to beat Bangalore Royal Challengers by six runs in a gripping final to be crowned champions of the 2009 edition of the IPL on Sunday.

Put in to bat, Deccan reached 143-6 thanks to an unbeaten half-century from Herschelle Gibbs.

Bangalore were on course of their target, but Pragyan Ojha and Andrew Symonds snared crucial wickets to snatch a thrilling win.

I just watched the thrilled match at that I reached from the official website of IPL,

I clicked some images during and after the match.