ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2009 Schedule

Posted In Sports - By NitiN Kumar Jain On Thursday, May 14th, 2009 With 1 Comment

Pin It

Twenty20 (T20) World Cup 2009 is going to start 5 June 2009. It is the second edition of this tournament. The first edition took place in 2007 in South Africa and India had beaten Pakistan in the final match and became champion.

Now, T20 World Cup 2009 is going to take place in England.

Following is the schedule:

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D
New Zealand
South Africa

5 June 2009 England v Netherlands Lord’s, London

6 June 2009 Scotland v New Zealand Kennington Oval, London

6 June 2009 Australia v West Indies Kennington Oval, London

6 June 2009 Bangladesh v India Trent Bridge, Nottingham

7 June 2009 Scotland v South Africa Kennington Oval, London

7 June 2009 England v Pakistan Kennington Oval, London

8 June 2009 Bangladesh v Ireland Trent Bridge, Nottingham

8 June 2009 Australia v Sri Lanka Trent Bridge, Nottingham

9 June 2009 Pakistan v Netherlands Lord’s, London

9 June 2009 New Zealand v South Africa Lord’s, London

10 June 2009 India v Ireland Trent Bridge, Nottingham

10 June 2009 Sri Lanka v West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham

After these matches Super 8 will be formed, having two Groups, Group E and Group F.

Group E – A1, B2, C1, D2.
Group F – A2, B1, C2, D1.

Super 8 Matches ::

11 June 2009 A2 v D1 Trent Bridge, Nottingham

11 June 2009 B2 v D2 Trent Bridge, Nottingham

12 June 2009 B1 v C2 Lord’s, London

12 June 2009 A1 v C1 Lord’s, London

13 June 2009 C1 v D2 Kennington Oval, London

13 June 2009 D1 v B1 Kennington Oval, London

14 June 2009 A2 v C2 Lord’s, London

14 June 2009 A1 v B2 Lord’s, London

15 June 2009 B2 v C1 Kennington Oval, London

15 June 2009 B1 v A2 Kennington Oval, London

16 June 2009 D1 v C2 Trent Bridge, Nottingham

16 June 2009 D2 v A1 Trent Bridge, Nottingham


18 June 2009 E2 v F1 Trent Bridge, Nottingham

19 June 2009 E1 v F2 Kennington Oval, London


21 June 2009 WSF1 v WSF2 Lord’s, London