Revoke Access From Spam Facebook Apps

Posted In Facebook - By NitiN Kumar Jain On Saturday, November 27th, 2010 With 0 Comments






Pin It


Have you ever got a chance to review the list of facebook apps that have access to your personal information? If not, then it is recommended that you do it right now as your personal details may not be in right hands!!

Sometimes what happens is, while reading the friends feed, we tend to give access to apps that our friends are using just to check what they do and carry on with the feed without revoking access from the app.

So, it is indeed necessary to review the list of apps that have access to our profile information when they may no longer be required to have access to those information.

And, this is how you can do that:

  • Login to Facebook
  • You will find a lot of applications that you may have given access to sometime earlier.

  • To revoke access from these apps that are no longer used, just click on the cross (x)  sign against each application.

That’s it. You are safe now.